I Claim This Space in the Name of Brighid!

From January 18, 2013 – Georgia

Journeying to the Goddess

brighid flag

“I claim this space in the name of Brighid!” I thought to myself as I staked Her flag proudly in front of our house this afternoon.  Today, we got into the garage and went through all of those items (outdoor decor, my holiday decorations, tools, and outdoors type items) to assess them, organize and repack as needed.  I was relieved to find all my items in tact and set to separating them into their own separate boxes (Imbolc, Beltaine, Samhain items, etc.) as the packers sometimes throw crazy things into boxes regardless of the fact that I had them organized and separated before hand, but anyways…I digress…

I made a long overdue introduction to the Nature Spirits that dwell in the charming little area in front of our house and left offerings of milk, bread and honey.  It felt appropriate and that the offerings were accepted and set to decorating…

View original post 200 more words

Leave a Reply

