Oh Look, A Cat…

From September 5, 2012 – New York

Journeying to the Goddess

I really wanted to write about this last night, right after I had this “unique” experience, but with the weather being so bad and my poor internet connection, it was pretty much impossible.

“Twer a dark and stormy night…and there I was, looking out and watching the rain just pouring down – really thinking about whether or not I really wanted to brave the rain to go out to my Sacred Space and leave an offering of whiskey, hoping that the Shining Ones would understand that I was really tired and didn’t feel like getting sop and wet.  I figured, “Ah, what the heck.  Let’s do this.”  So I donned a coat I found with a hood and made my way out there.

As I was giving thanks for the blessings I had received that day and was about to offer my whiskey, I felt something brush up against my…

View original post 584 more words

Leave a Reply

