Keeping Thor in Thursday

For the holidays, my husband got me an Amazon gift card because he knows how much I LOVE books!  So, about a week ago, I started scouring my wishlist and putting that bad boy to use!  I’ve also been feeling a pull towards Mjölnir.  With my ever-growing interest in and continued development of a Heathen spiritual practice, I guess it’s only natural that I’d feel drawn to start examining Mjölnir as a magical tool and personal protection amulet.

Today (Thursday), both pendants I ordered came in the mail (appropriate on Thor’s Day) and I couldn’t be happier with them.  I cleansed and consecrated them with salt water and Dragon’s Blood incense and said a short prayer to Thor, asking him to bless them and keep me and those who ride in my vehicle safe – as the larger one’s purpose is to hang in my vehicle on my rear view mirror and the one with the three horses is my personal amulet.

photo 4

I really liked the Raven Head Hammer – obviously, and with my personal attraction to the Horse, I thought it very fitting for a personal amulet.  It also looked smaller and felt slightly more feminine to me.

photo 5

The Skane Raven Head Hammer on the left was modeled after an original discovery in Skane, Sweden from the year 1000. The Hammer on the right could be interpreted as Sleipnir incorporated into the design. Taken 1/9/2014

I ordered a tri-colored braided horse hair necklace, similar to the one I have my Epona pendant on, to replace the cheap black cord that the Horse pendant came with.

Leave a Reply

